The faculty consists of 8 departments, which employ 7 doctors, professors; 32 Candidates of Sciences, Assistant Professors and 30 Senior Teachers, Assistants.

The faculty is actively promoting and working on publications in journals cited in Scopus and WoS databases. Faculty representatives actively participate in conferences, seminars and exhibitions as organizers and participants each year.

Nowadays there are two scientific schools on the faculty – Professor’s Tarelnyk Vyacheslav Borisovich and Loboda Valery Borisovich.

The main directions of scientific work of the faculty are mechanical engineering, efficiency of use of agrarian technique, research of work of motors of machine-tractor units, technological operations on restoration of surfaces by surfacing and electro-erosion alloying, research of composition and structure of solid and gaseous substances.

Over the last five years, faculty members have published about 80 articles in journals included in the Scopus and WoS databases; received about 100 patents for inventions and utility models; participated in 30 state budget and governmental subjects.

You can find a plan for the Faculty’s scientific work in the news and on the personal page in Facebook of the Deputy Dean for Science.


For more information, please contact the Deputy Dean for Scientific Work of the Candidate of Science, Associate Professor of the Department of TAMTT Alexander Solarov.

t.0957088565, room 323 ITF.